Failure to bind to wifi module

Fabio_Dino
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2018 5:30 pm

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by Fabio_Dino » Wed Mar 06, 2019 5:44 pm

_kaktus_ wrote:
Wed Mar 06, 2019 12:58 am
Hello.
:mrgreen:

Have you looked here :?:
Yes
:P ;)

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1261
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by _kaktus_ » Wed Mar 06, 2019 11:06 pm

Scruffy wrote:
Wed Mar 06, 2019 7:27 am
...
How do I get that firmware onto my phone?
Hi.
:mrgreen:

Save to the phone memory (or on a card) and start the installation.
Check the settings of your phone, they may need to be updated to run the local installation.
(security -> unknown sources)

:D
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

Scruffy
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:45 am

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by Scruffy » Sun Mar 10, 2019 7:05 pm

Thank you for clarifying the steps, ill give it a go

sneedr
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2015 5:31 am

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by sneedr » Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:37 am

I have the same problem could someone tell how to fix it?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6339
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by William » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:18 am

sneedr wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 6:37 am
I have the same problem could someone tell how to fix it?
Hi,you can send the email to technical@geeetech.com ask for the help.
They will help to check your details.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Cycnus
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2017 4:42 am

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by Cycnus » Sun Jun 14, 2020 7:26 pm

In fact Geetech seems to have killed all 2017 3Dwifi modules removing the old app from stores (I still have it installed but now it tells me no Internet connexion so it is unusable).
And the new one is not usable (invalid serial number).

It is exactly like if Geetech went to your home and stole your product. The solution is clear : never buy again any Geeetech product and tell all your friends to do the same.

I already noted that a lot of small Chinse companies are not reliable but never like that. the most unreliable Chinse company on Earth. If it would have been a French company, I would have ask justice to force Geeetech to refund me.

KingP
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2020 10:17 am
Location: Hong Kong
Contact:

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by KingP » Wed Oct 21, 2020 10:19 am

This is likely to be an interface problem, a broken wire or poor contact.

jennifergram
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 11, 2020 6:27 pm

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by jennifergram » Fri Dec 11, 2020 6:30 pm

Read all the comments about the Wi-Fi and really we all are facing the problems, I have ordered the Wifi Boxes from the Chinese B2B Marketplace.

VickyGordon
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:13 am

Re: Failure to bind to wifi module

Post by VickyGordon » Mon Jun 14, 2021 11:20 am

Can you scan the barcode on the modem with atualizar whatsapp gb to see if it can connect?

Post Reply