I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues

Post Reply
superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues

Post by superfly4545 » Wed May 27, 2020 8:30 am

Hello Everyone.
I'm in dire need of trying to fix my geeetech i3 pro c auto bed leveling issues. i am out of options and is about to smash it after so many attempts to fix it. here I go

after connecting all these pins correctly i uploaded the marlin frameware with the correct configs. i will attach the marlin files and pictures of my 2560 board and some of the errors im getting when i run the code.

at first when i press auto home the printer came to somewhat middle of the bed and homed correctly. the only issue was getting the z axis correct. so then i connect the printer with pronterface and began trying to fix the z axis. and when i try to move the Z down using the manual controls it wont go below zero. then found out every time i try to adjust the z axis offset using pronterface it gives me this error "echo:Z Offsetz_min: -15z_max: -5"

>>> m851
SENDING:M851
echo:Z Offset :
-0.78
>>> m851 z0
SENDING:M851 Z0
echo:Z Offsetz_min: -15z_max: -5

then nothing happens when i even try to turn off the soft end stops
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0

so while i was trying to see what was going on with this i must have cchanged or done something, now when i hit auto home the X and Y axis goes to the nds and starts grinding the gears then the Z comes down all the way at the end of the table around 200,200. i have attached a video of this just to show what is going on.

this is some of my Config...h data


// ENDSTOP SETTINGS:
// Sets direction of endstops when homing; 1=MAX, -1=MIN
#define X_HOME_DIR -1
#define Y_HOME_DIR -1
#define Z_HOME_DIR -1

#define min_software_endstops true // If true, axis won't move to coordinates less than HOME_POS.
#define max_software_endstops true // If true, axis won't move to coordinates greater than the defined lengths below.

// Travel limits after homing
#define X_MAX_POS 200
#define X_MIN_POS 0
#define Y_MAX_POS 200
#define Y_MIN_POS 0
#define Z_MAX_POS 180
#define Z_MIN_POS 0

#define X_MAX_LENGTH (X_MAX_POS - X_MIN_POS)
#define Y_MAX_LENGTH (Y_MAX_POS - Y_MIN_POS)
#define Z_MAX_LENGTH (Z_MAX_POS - Z_MIN_POS)
//============================= Bed Auto Leveling ===========================

#define ENABLE_AUTO_BED_LEVELING // Delete the comment to enable (remove // at the start of the line)
#define Z_PROBE_REPEATABILITY_TEST // If not commented out, Z-Probe Repeatability test will be included if Auto Bed Leveling is Enabled.

#ifdef ENABLE_AUTO_BED_LEVELING

// There are 2 different ways to pick the X and Y locations to probe:

// - "grid" mode
// Probe every point in a rectangular grid
// You must specify the rectangle, and the density of sample points
// This mode is preferred because there are more measurements.
// It used to be called ACCURATE_BED_LEVELING but "grid" is more descriptive

// - "3-point" mode
// Probe 3 arbitrary points on the bed (that aren't colinear)
// You must specify the X & Y coordinates of all 3 points

#define AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID
// with AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID, the bed is sampled in a
// AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTSxAUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTS grid
// and least squares solution is calculated
// Note: this feature occupies 10'206 byte
#ifdef AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID

// set the rectangle in which to probe
#define LEFT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 30
#define RIGHT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 200
#define BACK_PROBE_BED_POSITION 147
#define FRONT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 20

// set the number of grid points per dimension
// I wouldn't see a reason to go above 3 (=9 probing points on the bed)
#define AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTS 2


#else // not AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID
// with no grid, just probe 3 arbitrary points. A simple cross-product
// is used to esimate the plane of the print bed

#define ABL_PROBE_PT_1_X 20
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_1_Y 150
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_2_X 50
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_2_Y 100
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_3_X 100
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_3_Y 75

#endif // AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID


// these are the offsets to the probe relative to the extruder tip (Hotend - Probe)
// X and Y offsets must be integers
#define X_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -6
#define Y_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -60
#define Z_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -1.4

i measured the x offset to be -6mm and Y offset to be -66 however it won't let me add -66 as y-probe offset only lets me do -60 so i left it at -60.
so i reupload the frameware several times but the printer will not home as it did the first time. now the x trys to go off and so does the y just like in the video.

my printer bed is 210 by 210

i now know how to manually send commands using printerface and would like to plead for your assistance. because im am lost.

thank you
gala
Attachments
3D Printer.zip
(9.41 MiB) Downloaded 469 times
Snapchat-1066111205.zip
(17.12 MiB) Downloaded 468 times
I3proC (3d touch A+ board).zip
(313.47 KiB) Downloaded 455 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6340
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues

Post by William » Wed May 27, 2020 11:38 am

Hi,perhaps you set the Z-offset value beyond the range of -15 to 15.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues

Post by superfly4545 » Wed May 27, 2020 1:12 pm

hello
when i measure the actual distance of the sensor from the print head the x = -6 and y = -66 so am I doing something wrong. because i have the i3 pro C which is the dual extruder one the 3d touch is mounter way in the front. how can i fix this?

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6340
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues

Post by William » Thu May 28, 2020 9:07 am

Sorry, I do n’t quite understand, can you provide related videos?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues

Post by superfly4545 » Mon Jun 01, 2020 5:33 am

Hello, here I have attached few pics and a video of how my printer acts when i hit auto home and how my printing nozzle and 3d touch sensor offsets picture distance example. and i also attached the current frameware that's installed on the printer for your reference.

thanks
Attachments
I3 Pro C.zip
(20.19 MiB) Downloaded 476 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6340
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues

Post by William » Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:41 am

Hi,it is recommended that you directly use the firmware that supports 3Dtouch, do not change.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply