A10 with 3DTouch not responding to Z-offset

Moderator: vert

sbrookes
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 3:18 pm

Re: A10 with 3DTouch not responding to Z-offset

Post by sbrookes » Sun Sep 20, 2020 9:16 am

Do you have a picture of which wire you unplugged?

I seem to be having the same issue

sbrookes
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2020 3:18 pm

Re: A10 with 3DTouch not responding to Z-offset

Post by sbrookes » Mon Sep 21, 2020 3:25 am

Ok, it took a while to figure out it had something to do with the relationship with the physical z-axis limit switch.

My issue was that the first 5 test probes of the 'bed levelling' process worked fine but the 6th would fail and the lead screw would ignore the fact that the physical z-axis switch was in contact and would keep pushing the nozzle into the plate.

So I finally realized that was the wire being referred to. I guess the probe takes over this function and some kind of conflict was happening when both were wired up.

So I unplugged the OOTB switch (crossed my fingers ) and all seems to be working fine now.
Screen Shot 2020-09-20 at 12.19.12 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-09-20 at 12.19.12 PM.png (311.51 KiB) Viewed 483 times

krish123
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:56 pm

Re: A10 with 3DTouch not responding to Z-offset

Post by krish123 » Thu Oct 01, 2020 2:59 pm

I wish there was some sort of fix for these issues however I presume that it's good enough on these low priced printers. More exorbitant cost probably implies better building and bug-pursuing in addition to more skillful and responsive help.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests