help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post Reply
superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by superfly4545 » Sun Mar 15, 2020 10:16 am

I'm new to 3d printing and after getting pro c and only using one extruder and having so many issues with bed leveling I decided to get the 3dtouch thinking it will make things easy. and it been a nightmare. I found frameware on this thread downloaded the file made the changes and upload it using Arduino 1.0.1 because it was the only one that didn't give a compile error.

then it uploaded with no issue and when I send a print X seems to have changed direction and z stops like 1 inch from the bed and starts to print in mid-air. :cry:

I soldered the extra pin properly and all connections are correct. i have the GT2560 old board so i had to solder the extra pin.

its going crazy. i have an older version of the geeetech i3 pro c with the mega 2560 not the rev a or plus.

can you please help.

my printer now has become a very sad paperweight.

thank you any help will be much appreciated

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6340
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by William » Mon Mar 16, 2020 10:57 am

Hi, is this happen to all the models you print,
When changed to firmware with 3d touch,
Whether to perform calibration processing,
And change the save settings.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

Re: help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by superfly4545 » Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:19 am

actually I can't even get it to start printing. the 3dtouch just stops and the Z axis try to break my printing bed.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6340
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by William » Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:32 am

Hi, do you calibrate the 3d touch itself,
The z-axis limit switch can be removed
3d touch functions as a limit switch.
You can refer to 3d touch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RtsZDbR2po
Perform calibration.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

Re: help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by superfly4545 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 4:33 am

thank you again for your time. i looked through my LCD display and now i dont see the BLTouch self test option anymore. not sure what i did for it to go away.

superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

Re: help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by superfly4545 » Sun Mar 29, 2020 6:50 am

hello here's a video of it when try to auto home
Attachments
i3 pro c.zip
(9.47 MiB) Downloaded 493 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6340
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by William » Mon Mar 30, 2020 10:39 am

Hi, are you update the firmware?
about the pro c firmware you can refer to this:viewtopic.php?f=20&t=17046
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

Re: help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by superfly4545 » Tue Mar 31, 2020 2:04 am

i updated using the one on this list
Attachments
i3.png
i3.png (48.65 KiB) Viewed 21325 times

superfly4545
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am

Re: help with my i3 pro c & 3dtouch

Post by superfly4545 » Thu May 28, 2020 3:30 am

Hello Everyone.
I'm in dire need of trying to fix my geeetech i3 pro c auto bed leveling issues. i am out of options and is about to smash it after so many attempts to fix it. here I go

after connecting all these pins correctly i uploaded the marlin frameware with the correct configs. i will attach the marlin files and pictures of my 2560 board and some of the errors im getting when i run the code.

at first when i press auto home the printer came to somewhat middle of the bed and homed correctly. the only issue was getting the z axis correct. so then i connect the printer with pronterface and began trying to fix the z axis. and when i try to move the Z down using the manual controls it wont go below zero. then found out every time i try to adjust the z axis offset using pronterface it gives me this error "echo:Z Offsetz_min: -15z_max: -5"

>>> m851
SENDING:M851
echo:Z Offset :
-0.78
>>> m851 z0
SENDING:M851 Z0
echo:Z Offsetz_min: -15z_max: -5

then nothing happens when i even try to turn off the soft end stops
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0

so while i was trying to see what was going on with this i must have cchanged or done something, now when i hit auto home the X and Y axis goes to the nds and starts grinding the gears then the Z comes down all the way at the end of the table around 200,200. i have attached a video of this just to show what is going on.

this is some of my Config...h data


// ENDSTOP SETTINGS:
// Sets direction of endstops when homing; 1=MAX, -1=MIN
#define X_HOME_DIR -1
#define Y_HOME_DIR -1
#define Z_HOME_DIR -1

#define min_software_endstops true // If true, axis won't move to coordinates less than HOME_POS.
#define max_software_endstops true // If true, axis won't move to coordinates greater than the defined lengths below.

// Travel limits after homing
#define X_MAX_POS 200
#define X_MIN_POS 0
#define Y_MAX_POS 200
#define Y_MIN_POS 0
#define Z_MAX_POS 180
#define Z_MIN_POS 0

#define X_MAX_LENGTH (X_MAX_POS - X_MIN_POS)
#define Y_MAX_LENGTH (Y_MAX_POS - Y_MIN_POS)
#define Z_MAX_LENGTH (Z_MAX_POS - Z_MIN_POS)
//============================= Bed Auto Leveling ===========================

#define ENABLE_AUTO_BED_LEVELING // Delete the comment to enable (remove // at the start of the line)
#define Z_PROBE_REPEATABILITY_TEST // If not commented out, Z-Probe Repeatability test will be included if Auto Bed Leveling is Enabled.

#ifdef ENABLE_AUTO_BED_LEVELING

// There are 2 different ways to pick the X and Y locations to probe:

// - "grid" mode
// Probe every point in a rectangular grid
// You must specify the rectangle, and the density of sample points
// This mode is preferred because there are more measurements.
// It used to be called ACCURATE_BED_LEVELING but "grid" is more descriptive

// - "3-point" mode
// Probe 3 arbitrary points on the bed (that aren't colinear)
// You must specify the X & Y coordinates of all 3 points

#define AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID
// with AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID, the bed is sampled in a
// AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTSxAUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTS grid
// and least squares solution is calculated
// Note: this feature occupies 10'206 byte
#ifdef AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID

// set the rectangle in which to probe
#define LEFT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 30
#define RIGHT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 200
#define BACK_PROBE_BED_POSITION 147
#define FRONT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 20

// set the number of grid points per dimension
// I wouldn't see a reason to go above 3 (=9 probing points on the bed)
#define AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTS 2


#else // not AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID
// with no grid, just probe 3 arbitrary points. A simple cross-product
// is used to esimate the plane of the print bed

#define ABL_PROBE_PT_1_X 20
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_1_Y 150
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_2_X 50
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_2_Y 100
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_3_X 100
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_3_Y 75

#endif // AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID


// these are the offsets to the probe relative to the extruder tip (Hotend - Probe)
// X and Y offsets must be integers
#define X_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -6
#define Y_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -60
#define Z_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -1.4

i measured the x offset to be -6mm and Y offset to be -66 however it won't let me add -66 as y-probe offset only lets me do -60 so i left it at -60.
so i reupload the frameware several times but the printer will not home as it did the first time. now the x trys to go off and so does the y just like in the video.

my printer bed is 210 by 210

i now know how to manually send commands using printerface and would like to plead for your assistance. because im am lost.

thank you
gala
Attachments
I3proC (3d touch A+ board) (1).zip
(313.47 KiB) Downloaded 467 times
3D Printer.zip
(9.41 MiB) Downloaded 446 times
Snapchat-1066111205.zip
(17.12 MiB) Downloaded 478 times

Post Reply