Aluminum Prusa i3 Memory Issues

Post Reply
wlaswell
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 7:23 pm

Aluminum Prusa i3 Memory Issues

Post by wlaswell » Sun Dec 09, 2018 7:46 pm

I have the aluminum i3. When I set my value for the zstep/mm, the controller won't keep the value I've set. If I back out of programming, or if I shut off the unit, it just defaults at 2560...

Also, when the unit is on for 4 or 5 minutes, my screen goes garbled. I have to unplug the machine to get it to reset....

I've updated the firmware, but nothing...
Attachments
2018-12-09 04.04.29.jpg
2018-12-09 04.04.29.jpg (211.68 KiB) Viewed 1716 times

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1237
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: Aluminum Prusa i3 Memory Issues

Post by _kaktus_ » Sun Dec 09, 2018 10:58 pm

Hello.
:mrgreen:

Can you show a photo of how you laid the cables?
Also the cables to the display module.
;)
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4642
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Aluminum Prusa i3 Memory Issues

Post by William » Mon Dec 10, 2018 12:06 am

1.Try to restart the printer
2.Try to check the wires short circuit or not
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Billio
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 1:42 am

Re: Aluminum Prusa i3 Memory Issues

Post by Billio » Wed Dec 19, 2018 3:27 am

I had a garbled screen when the power was off but the USB cable was plugged into the socket and a laptop.

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4642
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Aluminum Prusa i3 Memory Issues

Post by William » Wed Dec 19, 2018 9:18 am

The board GT2560A can use the power of the USB.You can remove it then restart it
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest