Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post Reply
hotmetal
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:01 am

Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by hotmetal » Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:12 am

hi, the printer works fine i can move the axis and the extruder, lcd is working, etc but, when it start to print, the extruder fail and stop the extrusion, and the lcd is possessed by the Evil, i reinstall the firmware several times and the same thing :(, is my printer dead?

Image

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4336
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by William » Mon Jun 05, 2017 11:08 am

Hi,could you take a video about your actual case as much more detail as possible? It will be more clearer and easier to find the key point.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

hotmetal
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:01 am

Re: Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by hotmetal » Thu Jun 08, 2017 3:50 am

I Will post a video, but i think is the board, the extruder stepper driver was burn, and the Y axis nema 17 is toasted, i have replaced both, but the problem persist, and now the y axis is miss aligned, and the motors do not have enought power to move the y-x axis and make a noise like a stuck noise. i will disarm the entire printer and will check the stepper drives again with the multimeter.
Pd: i replace the y axis stripper Drive u.u
https://youtu.be/OmBbXEsKa4U

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4336
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by William » Thu Jun 08, 2017 10:40 am

Maybe you can add some Lubricating oil to the Y-axis to make it move smoothly.If the motors do not have enough power to move the related axis,you can increase the voltage between VDD and GND on the driver board of GT2560,just like the pictures showing.
1.png
1.png (403.68 KiB) Viewed 10057 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

hotmetal
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:01 am

Re: Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by hotmetal » Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:05 pm

thanks william i will try sooner i can, i get a cold and i am very sick now, look those pictures:
i was printing like this before the printer get sick. 0.1mm
IMG_20170607_190002.jpg
IMG_20170607_190002.jpg (217.39 KiB) Viewed 10050 times
then i print a calibration cube 0.2mm
IMG_20170607_185940.jpg
IMG_20170607_185940.jpg (412.36 KiB) Viewed 10050 times
and then everything is going to hell xD, in some point the y axis was not be able to move and printed this
IMG_20170607_190144_HHT.jpg
IMG_20170607_190144_HHT.jpg (303.99 KiB) Viewed 10050 times
and the lcd D:!!
IMG_20170606_204356.jpg
IMG_20170606_204356.jpg (242.45 KiB) Viewed 10050 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4336
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by William » Fri Jun 09, 2017 11:21 am

As to LCD issue,you can click the Reset button under the knob.If it still the same,It should be the firmware issue.
At first,go to LCD menu and click:Control>Restore Failsafe.
If it still the same,just re-upload the latest firmware.I suggest you to upgrade the firmware with EasyPrint 3D.
Here is the download link:
http://www.geeetech.net/firmware/EasyPrint.msi.
And here is the instructional video you can refer to:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U3ua4vM ... pqufTgHOgE.
Hope it can help you.Please let me know the latest situation after that.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

hotmetal
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:01 am

Re: Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by hotmetal » Sat Jun 10, 2017 7:45 am

i dont know what happen seems like some Gremlins attacked my printer:
all vref was wrong 0.95 D:!!!!
and my heater was unscrewed :/

i fix that and now my geeetech is printing like a charm :3
no issues with the lcd

thanks a lot william

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4336
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by William » Tue Jun 13, 2017 9:27 am

It's my pleasure to help you,hope you enjoy the printing fun. :D
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4336
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Problem with geeetech prusa i3 pro c

Post by William » Wed May 29, 2019 9:05 am

Hi, Have you tried adjusting the drive board voltage?
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests