problems with installing firmware I3X and lcd without info

bob55

problems with installing firmware I3X and lcd without info

Post by bob55 » Wed Apr 05, 2017 4:33 am

W
salesman-geetech object number-231801657723 geettech I3X
Dear sirs I finally constructed my 3d printer using the instructions that I downloaded .I thank you for sending me the few things that where missing and the pcb torrent sensor.The problem is that the axis xyz do not move at all and the lcd board has two black lines .The power supply is ok and the arduino board is wired correctly (I controlled everything 2 times).On the arduino board there are 3 leds lighted to.I downloaded Marlin,Repetier host and arduino 1.0.1.Everything is dead.I tried to move the 3 axis with repetier host but without any success.I'm a beginner and don't really know what to do.Do I have to reload the firmware or something else.Could you please help me to get my 3d printer running with some clear explanations ? I'm at a deadend.I really don't what to do.Lately I reinserted the firmware but not with arduino 1.0.1 because it does not have any boards written so with the marlin of my i3x printer sent to me from mr lemon.wang.It opened the marlin firmware with arduino 1.8.2.I edited it and with the arrow I uploaded it to my printer.The orange leds started flashing so I presume it loaded the program.I tried to print something with repetier but everything is dead .The lcd screen does not have any data just two lines of square boxes one on top of each other.Its impossibile after having spent my money to start a hobby that I cannot print anything at all and worst of all can't even make the printer even move.I don't really do not know what to do.I only need some precise and clear information on what to do at this moment.I only ask for a list of precise operations .If I can help I will send any photograph requested on your behalf to solve the various problems.