Page 2 of 5

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 8:23 pm
by SirSunshine
Same problem for me as of September. No english version as least from the installer. I got it installed but have no idea what options I've selected. Once installed, it opened in English for me but I could not get it talking.

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 8:50 pm
by _kaktus_
SirSunshine wrote:
Sun Sep 02, 2018 8:23 pm
Same problem for me as of September. No english version as least from the installer. I got it installed but have no idea what options I've selected. Once installed, it opened in English for me but I could not get it talking.
And which version of the application do you talk about :?:

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 11:34 pm
by SirSunshine
Help > About says 1.2.3

Thanks.

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 8:38 am
by Alex-w
@SirSunshine Delete configuration folder and then try to install V1.2.6 :geek:

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:28 am
by Willem
Hey guys!

i'm having some difficulties to make a proper setting in easyjet...

here's my setup:
Win 10 with easyjet 1.2.6
Prusa i3 wood, axis and extruder are calibrated
PLA 1,75mm

seems like the extruder does not apply enough material, see picture.
when i try to set the noozle size to 0,3 mm or 0.3 it automatically sets to 3, same happens when i try to change the retraction.
anyway a print with default settings is very unsatisfying.
btw importing configs is not possible too.

has anyone a clue about this?

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 9:50 am
by William
Willem wrote:
Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:28 am
Hey guys!

i'm having some difficulties to make a proper setting in easyjet...

here's my setup:
Win 10 with easyjet 1.2.6
Prusa i3 wood, axis and extruder are calibrated
PLA 1,75mm

seems like the extruder does not apply enough material, see picture.
when i try to set the noozle size to 0,3 mm or 0.3 it automatically sets to 3, same happens when i try to change the retraction.
anyway a print with default settings is very unsatisfying.
btw importing configs is not possible too.

has anyone a clue about this?
Have you tried it on repetier-host?
You can download this file then test it
PROW-config.zip
(1.39 KiB) Downloaded 1544 times

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:35 am
by Alex-w
@Willem

Try to set "material flow" :geek:

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:51 am
by MarkFish54
Ginko...

This might also be a good place to explain where the "configuration folder" really is....

Thanks

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 2:54 am
by _kaktus_
Hi
:mrgreen:

See here:
Second link.
http://geeetech.com/forum/search.php?ke ... t+app+data
The problem was about something else, but the information remained. :roll:

In different versions of Windows OS, folder changed location. :?

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Posted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 11:12 am
by Alex-w
@MarkFish54

viewtopic.php?f=96&t=61534
FAQ may help you :ugeek: