Easyprint software for WINDOWS

SirSunshine
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2018 12:15 am

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by SirSunshine » Sun Sep 02, 2018 8:23 pm

Same problem for me as of September. No english version as least from the installer. I got it installed but have no idea what options I've selected. Once installed, it opened in English for me but I could not get it talking.

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1237
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by _kaktus_ » Sun Sep 02, 2018 8:50 pm

SirSunshine wrote:
Sun Sep 02, 2018 8:23 pm
Same problem for me as of September. No english version as least from the installer. I got it installed but have no idea what options I've selected. Once installed, it opened in English for me but I could not get it talking.
And which version of the application do you talk about :?:
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

SirSunshine
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2018 12:15 am

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by SirSunshine » Sun Sep 02, 2018 11:34 pm

Help > About says 1.2.3

Thanks.

Alex-w
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by Alex-w » Mon Sep 03, 2018 8:38 am

@SirSunshine Delete configuration folder and then try to install V1.2.6 :geek:

Willem
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:12 am

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by Willem » Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:28 am

Hey guys!

i'm having some difficulties to make a proper setting in easyjet...

here's my setup:
Win 10 with easyjet 1.2.6
Prusa i3 wood, axis and extruder are calibrated
PLA 1,75mm

seems like the extruder does not apply enough material, see picture.
when i try to set the noozle size to 0,3 mm or 0.3 it automatically sets to 3, same happens when i try to change the retraction.
anyway a print with default settings is very unsatisfying.
btw importing configs is not possible too.

has anyone a clue about this?
Attachments
2018-09-04 at 00.24.42.jpeg
2018-09-04 at 00.24.42.jpeg (94.91 KiB) Viewed 16962 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 4597
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by William » Tue Sep 04, 2018 9:50 am

Willem wrote:
Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:28 am
Hey guys!

i'm having some difficulties to make a proper setting in easyjet...

here's my setup:
Win 10 with easyjet 1.2.6
Prusa i3 wood, axis and extruder are calibrated
PLA 1,75mm

seems like the extruder does not apply enough material, see picture.
when i try to set the noozle size to 0,3 mm or 0.3 it automatically sets to 3, same happens when i try to change the retraction.
anyway a print with default settings is very unsatisfying.
btw importing configs is not possible too.

has anyone a clue about this?
Have you tried it on repetier-host?
You can download this file then test it
PROW-config.zip
(1.39 KiB) Downloaded 390 times
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Alex-w
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by Alex-w » Wed Sep 05, 2018 8:35 am

@Willem

Try to set "material flow" :geek:

MarkFish54
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 10:11 am

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by MarkFish54 » Thu Sep 06, 2018 12:51 am

Ginko...

This might also be a good place to explain where the "configuration folder" really is....

Thanks

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1237
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by _kaktus_ » Thu Sep 06, 2018 2:54 am

Hi
:mrgreen:

See here:
Second link.
http://geeetech.com/forum/search.php?ke ... t+app+data
The problem was about something else, but the information remained. :roll:

In different versions of Windows OS, folder changed location. :?
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

Alex-w
Posts: 148
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: Easyprint software for WINDOWS

Post by Alex-w » Thu Sep 06, 2018 11:12 am

@MarkFish54

viewtopic.php?f=96&t=61534
FAQ may help you :ugeek:

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests