How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

User avatar
Admin
Posts: 266
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2011 9:49 am

How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by Admin » Sat Oct 21, 2017 6:04 pm

The bootloader:
bootloader1.0.1.zip
(4.74 KiB) Downloaded 616 times
1. Download the software Flash Loader Demonstrator and install it.
http://www.st.com/en/development-tools/ ... stm32.html
2. Burn the Bootloader via Flash Load Demonstrator.
2.1Access the 12V or 24V voltage for the GTM32 Pro VB motherboard (according to the model to select the appropriate voltage)
2.2 Insert one corresponding jumper cap on the boot0 of the board.
2.3 Connect the USB cable.
    2.4 Press the RESET button.
2.1~2.4.jpg
2.1~2.4.jpg (54.19 KiB) Viewed 10063 times
    2.5 Open the Flash Loader Demo, confirm the COM port, for the rest do the setting as default. Click the Next.
2.5.1.jpg
2.5.1.jpg (30.74 KiB) Viewed 10063 times
2.5.2.jpg
2.5.2.jpg (26.21 KiB) Viewed 10063 times
2.5.3.jpg
2.5.3.jpg (61.33 KiB) Viewed 10063 times
2.6 Choose the bootloader you want to burn and check the "Global Erase" radio and the address "8000000" and click Next to install it.
2.6.jpg
2.6.jpg (46.7 KiB) Viewed 10063 times
    2.7 It means the burning is successful if you see the words of "download operation finished successfully!".
2.7.jpg
2.7.jpg (32.78 KiB) Viewed 10063 times
   

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1255
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by _kaktus_ » Thu Jan 25, 2018 3:12 am

Great instruction.
Everything works perfectly..
Last edited by _kaktus_ on Thu Feb 01, 2018 10:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

smaugard
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:50 am

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by smaugard » Thu Feb 01, 2018 6:18 am

Hey,
First I've made a mistake : i've burned the firmware at te wrong adress 8000000, overriding the boatloader.

Today I've burned the boat loader as discribe (global erase, at 8000000), and after I've burned the firmware as well (erase necessary pages, at 8002000) with the correct options.
But it doesn't work, always the 2 blank lines on the screen of my Rostock301.

NB : I've put the jumper first and powered the STM32 after, and then reset it with the tiny button - is-it the correct order ?
Do you have an idea ?
Thanks for your answers

Regards,
Stephan (from France, sorry for my fren-glish :-))

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5398
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by William » Thu Feb 01, 2018 10:41 am

You can control the printer through the USB port and then determine whether the mainboard is working
(Then you can ensure the issue root is LCD or not)
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

smaugard
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 2:50 am

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by smaugard » Thu Feb 01, 2018 5:12 pm

Hey William,
It works well, I've pluged the jumper after power on ! I've burned the bootloader and after I've burned successfully the 1.0.02 firmware.
...but with the same process I've tried to burn the 1.0.03 version but it doesn't work. Is the process the same for this version ?
Regards
Stéphan

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1255
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by _kaktus_ » Thu Feb 01, 2018 10:26 pm

[quote=smaugard post_id=82380 time=1517437124 user_id=63282]
Hey,
First I've made a mistake : i've burned the firmware at te wrong adress 8000000, overriding the boatloader.

Today I've burned the boat loader as discribe (global erase, at 8000000), and after I've burned the firmware as well (erase necessary pages, at 8002000) with the correct options.
But it doesn't work, always the 2 blank lines on the screen of my Rostock301.

NB : I've put the jumper first and powered the STM32 after, and then reset it with the tiny button - is-it the correct order ?
Do you have an idea ?
Thanks for your answers

Regards,
Stephan (from France, sorry for my fren-glish :-))
[/quote]


When the STM32 Pro VB controller board is ready to load programming, an additional LED lights up (somewhere near the jumper).
Then you can be sure that you can load the firmware.

cams08
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 09, 2017 9:14 pm

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by cams08 » Sun Feb 11, 2018 12:15 am

bonjour

j'ai une M301 mais qui ne fonctionne pas et j'aimerais savoir quelle est le dernier firmware a utiliser 1,0,3 fichier bin ou 1,0,5 fichier hex

merci

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5398
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by William » Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:45 am

The mainboard type of Rostock 301 is GTM32 PRO VB
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

MAK Gravy
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:14 pm

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by MAK Gravy » Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:25 pm

Hello.
I also had the same symptoms.
I installed firmware (gtm32 machine delta.bin) to change to 270 ° C specification and it did not work properly.

I installed Rostock301V1.0.0.3.bin and returned to the original. However it can not be changed to 270 ℃ specification.
TPU filament can not be used because the temperature is low.
Attachments
IMG_6215.JPG
IMG_6215.JPG (143.97 KiB) Viewed 8840 times

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 5398
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: How to burn the bootloader for GTM32 Pro VB board

Post by William » Wed Apr 04, 2018 8:01 pm

MAK Gravy wrote:
Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:25 pm
Hello.
I also had the same symptoms.
I installed firmware (gtm32 machine delta.bin) to change to 270 ° C specification and it did not work properly.

I installed Rostock301V1.0.0.3.bin and returned to the original. However it can not be changed to 270 ℃ specification.
TPU filament can not be used because the temperature is low.
You need to re-burn bootloader also
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests