Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Locked
User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6322
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Tue Dec 04, 2018 5:00 pm

fanteoz wrote:
Sat Dec 01, 2018 5:23 pm
salve a tutti sono nuovo del forum e delle stampanti 3d ho un piccolo problema sul asse z, iniziamo a dire che ho una I3 pro W assemblata da me ho scaricato il firmware e installato con arduino 1.0.6 ma avendo le barre filettate 8 dovrei lanciare il Gcode M92 Z400 e poi .500 per salvare ma non ho idea da dove iniziare per reperire questi Gcode e come installarli nella stampante
il problema è l'altezza dell'asse z che si alza troppo e non rispetta i MM correti
mi dareste gentilmente una mano che sto impazzendo da una settimana in rete non c'è una guida chiara su cosa fare


GRAZIEEEEEE
Try to use the Repetier-host
1.Set the correct baud rate and connect it

2.Then you can send it via Manual mode
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

RaySkye
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2018 3:10 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by RaySkye » Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:08 am

Couldn't just put a version out there that has instructions like "Click the button" no.

Have to have steps like "Align the 12 stones of power on the altar of midnight".

/sigh

Fine.

I guess.

ColPaul
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:22 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by ColPaul » Sun Dec 16, 2018 11:27 pm

I just finished assembling my i3 Pro C last night. I am able to connect from my Mac using Repetier-Host, home all the axes and autotune extruder (at least extruder 0). I wanted to change the PID constants in the firmware, but the latest version I can find in this thread for a i3 Pro C is v1.0.03. The printer reports it is on V1.0.5. I did find V1.0.5 for M201. Where can I find it for i3 Pro C?

User avatar
_kaktus_
Site Admin
Posts: 1258
Joined: Fri Dec 15, 2017 10:06 pm
Location: PL
Contact:

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by _kaktus_ » Mon Dec 17, 2018 2:22 am

Hello.
:mrgreen:

Have you looked here :?:
On the forum I help to use the rod, I don't give fish.
Geeetech Prusa I3 M201 Dual extruder Mixcolor 3D printer, bought 2017-12-19, already built, in the cognitive and improvement phase
Geeetech filament, ABS only
Geeetech 3D WiFi Module for 3D Printer, bought 2018-04-15, He got a new life, and still lies in a drawer.
Positively frenzied customer of Getech Technology.

ColPaul
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:22 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by ColPaul » Mon Dec 17, 2018 4:33 am

Thanks, I had not looked there. However, I am looking for the source code for Arduino to compile with new configuration.h that I can tune. Your link appears to only have the precompiled binaries and only up to v1.0.4. Still on the hunt for the original source code for v1.0.5 for i3 Pro C.

Paul

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6322
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Mon Dec 17, 2018 10:10 am

ColPaul wrote:
Mon Dec 17, 2018 4:33 am
Thanks, I had not looked there. However, I am looking for the source code for Arduino to compile with new configuration.h that I can tune. Your link appears to only have the precompiled binaries and only up to v1.0.4. Still on the hunt for the original source code for v1.0.5 for i3 Pro C.

Paul
I think you can use the marlin 1.1.8 for your printer
;)
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

schlaflosin030
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 1:54 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by schlaflosin030 » Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:30 am

Sorry but whre can i find a step-by-step Tutorial to update my new A10 with 3.0 Board and extra buyet BL-Sensor with the right Firmware.
It´s possible to update the firmware only via SD-Card (without USB conect)?


Ich habe so viele Fragen wo ich noch nicht mal weiß wie ich die verständlich auf englisch rüber bringe das ich mich über PN´s von Deutschsprachigen 3d-Druck-Rettern sehr freuen würde die die Nerven haben mir auch mal "dumme-Fragen" zum Thema zu beantworten. Ich kann zwar PC´s zusammen bauen und auch bis zu einem gewissen Punkt reparieren aber meine Programmiererfahrungen haben beim Basic vom C64 und TurboPascal (ein mal mit 6 mann "Mensch ärgere dich nicht" geschrieben dann nie wieder) in der Ausbildung auf gehört da ich immer mehr nen Praktischer Mensch war und es nicht so mit schreiben oder lesen hatte.

thank´s for help an
Marry x-mas

Chris
from Berlin

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6322
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Wed Dec 26, 2018 1:22 pm

schlaflosin030 wrote:
Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:30 am
Sorry but whre can i find a step-by-step Tutorial to update my new A10 with 3.0 Board and extra buyet BL-Sensor with the right Firmware.
It´s possible to update the firmware only via SD-Card (without USB conect)?


Ich habe so viele Fragen wo ich noch nicht mal weiß wie ich die verständlich auf englisch rüber bringe das ich mich über PN´s von Deutschsprachigen 3d-Druck-Rettern sehr freuen würde die die Nerven haben mir auch mal "dumme-Fragen" zum Thema zu beantworten. Ich kann zwar PC´s zusammen bauen und auch bis zu einem gewissen Punkt reparieren aber meine Programmiererfahrungen haben beim Basic vom C64 und TurboPascal (ein mal mit 6 mann "Mensch ärgere dich nicht" geschrieben dann nie wieder) in der Ausbildung auf gehört da ich immer mehr nen Praktischer Mensch war und es nicht so mit schreiben oder lesen hatte.

thank´s for help an
Marry x-mas

Chris
from Berlin
You can check the FAQ of the A10 series printer section.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

DjordjeN
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:11 pm

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by DjordjeN » Sat Dec 29, 2018 4:31 pm

As a new user I need some information please. In the instruction for A10 firmware you have stated: "You can find it on"Configuration and hex file",choose the correct configuration.h and replace the old one"!!! Copy the configuration.h file from folder Configuration and hex files to folder Marlin i.e. replace existing file?? Before uploading firmware or ...? Thanks for help. :)

User avatar
William
Site Admin
Posts: 6322
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 9:38 am

Re: Firmware for geeetech 3D printers

Post by William » Fri Jan 04, 2019 9:18 am

DjordjeN wrote:
Sat Dec 29, 2018 4:31 pm
As a new user I need some information please. In the instruction for A10 firmware you have stated: "You can find it on"Configuration and hex file",choose the correct configuration.h and replace the old one"!!! Copy the configuration.h file from folder Configuration and hex files to folder Marlin i.e. replace existing file?? Before uploading firmware or ...? Thanks for help. :)
Yes.You need to replace the old configuration.h before you upload.
You need to choose"3dtouch" or "no 3dtouch" file.
-Keep your mind and try to test it. :)
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests