Page 1 of 1

How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Posted: Tue May 26, 2015 3:02 pm
by zhangxueyou
Open Repetier-Host (Download link: http://www.repetier.com/download-now/), Access "Printer settings":
QQ截图20150526094205.png
QQ截图20150526094205.png (133.12 KiB) Viewed 14312 times
Set correct baud rate and serial port:
choose baud rate and serial port.png
choose baud rate and serial port.png (23.6 KiB) Viewed 14260 times
Set amount of extruder as 2, and set correct nozzle diameter:
QQ截图20150526094443.png
QQ截图20150526094443.png (29.43 KiB) Viewed 14312 times
Then you can control both extruders on Repetier-Host (Note:The extruder can not move unless the temperature is more than 180 degrees):
QQ截图20150526145044.png
QQ截图20150526145044.png (75.72 KiB) Viewed 14312 times
Slicer setting:
To have a good 3D item,you need to have a good slicer setting, and distribute jobs for 2 extruders:
Click "configuration" to access slicer setting:
QQ截图20150526094538.png
QQ截图20150526094538.png (86.4 KiB) Viewed 14312 times
For more details of sclicer setting, you can download the attachment to refer:
slicer settings for I3C.zip
(740.38 KiB) Downloaded 640 times

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Posted: Wed Mar 16, 2016 11:37 am
by lobbo1979
Thanks for sharing.

https://3dprinterchat.com

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Posted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:29 am
by AbeFM
Could you save the slicer settings as a file that can be loaded instead of as a series of photos?

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Posted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 10:48 am
by William
Did you notice this?
\\
slicer settings for I3C.zip
(740.38 KiB) Downloaded 169 times
\\

Re: How to start Geeetech I3 Pro C in Repetier-Host

Posted: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:08 pm
by AbeFM
AbeFM wrote:Could you save the slicer settings as a file that can be loaded instead of as a series of photos?
Did you notice this part? :-)

I mean a file with the settings which we can load directly.